Front Page @Instagram @Facebook @Twitter Custom Site Search

Photo Credit: Stefania Galluccio @mystoo
861 - 9/29/2020 2:11:33 PM  

County of Wellington Awards Scholarships and Bursaries to Ten Local Students

For Immediate Release - September 24, 2020

Ten local students will be receiving educational scholarships and bursaries from the County of Wellington based on academic achievement, community involvement, or financial need.

At today’s County Council meeting, Council awarded the following local students with $500 bursaries and scholarships to use toward their post-secondary school expenses:

  • Madison Wakeford- Minto
  • Alana Wagg- Wellington North
  • Dajung Yoon- Mapleton
  • Leah Ferguson- Centre Wellington
  • Zachary Taylor- Guelph/Eramosa
  • Peter Rakov- Erin
  • Thomas Heida- Minto
  • Abby Walker- Wellington North
  • Delaney Tone- Wellington North
  • Cedar Van Stavel- Mapleton

Additional information on the County of Wellington’s Scholarship and Bursary programme can be found at

Send Us Your Press Release!

We welcome all Guelph and Area Press Releases | Details |

Front Page | About | Privacy Policy | Social Media | Join | Contact